Meet the Governors

Governing Body

We have listed below the Governors for the Woodleigh Federation (Cheriton Bishop, Tedburn St. Mary and Yeoford Primary Schools), for your information.  The Governing Body was appointed in accordance with the Federation's Instrument of Government.  The Register of Business and Pecuniary Interests records governor business interest, and governors additionally have the opportunity at the beginning of each governing body and committee meeting to declare any interests in items on the agenda for discussion.  Please see the minutes for records of any declarations of interest for each meeting. If you have a concern that you wish to discuss with a member of the Governing Body, please address all correspondence to the Clerk to Governors: Michelle Lambourne, Clerk to Governors, c/o Yeoford Primary School, Yeoford, Crediton,EX17 5HZ The clerk can also be contacted via email:

As from 01/09/2015 to date, attendance has been compliant with our policies and with Government guidelines for governor attendance at Full Governing Body (FGB) and also for our committee meetings. 

Federation Governors:

Parent Governors:

Christine Conner


Jo Carter, Chair of Resources/Personnel



Co-opted Governors:

Alexis Saffin (Chair of Governors)


Brenda Jones


Joanna Tripp


Elaine Clark, SEN/Safeguarding


 Gemma Woodgate

LA Governor:




Staff Governor:

Katie Richards



Ex Officio Governor:

Nicky Dunford



Clerk to the Governors

Michelle Lambourne




Christine Conner

                           Brenda Jones

Jo Carter (Chair)

                           Elaine Clark

Alexis Saffin

                           Katie Richards 

Gemma Woodgate

                           Joanna Tripp




                           Andy Keay - Head of School, Tedburn St. Mary


                           Alex Waterman, Head of School, Cheriton Bishop


                           Pete Halford, Head of School, Yeoford