Contact Telephone Number for any Safeguarding concerns  01647 61338

The Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) for our school is Andy Keay


The Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead for our school is Katie Skinner


The Designated Safeguarding Local Governor is: Elaine Clark


Should the above be unavailable for any reason, please contact one of the other DSL’s within our Trust:-


Bearnes – Alice Eeles 01626 353980

Cheriton Bishop - Alex Waterman 01647 24817

Diptford – Lizzie Lethbridge 01548 821352

Harbertonford – Lizzie Lethbridge 01803 732352

Hennock – Sarah Clarke 01626 833233

Landscove – Jill Ryder 01803 762656

Stoke Gabriel – Matthew Medd 01803 782469

Yeoford - Pete Halford - 01363 84234


The Designated Safeguarding Governor is Anna Neville

Devon County Council Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO) can be reached on 01392 384964


Safeguarding & Child Protection Policy

 Useful Links:-

Operation Encompass

DFE – Child Sexual Exploitation Guidance

Devon Safeguarding Childrens Board

Child Exploitation and Online Protection (CEOP) THINKUKNOW

Anti Bullying Alliance

CEOP Police

National Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children

NSPCC Online Safety